Signature Members of NorthStar Watermedia Society

The following members have met the criteria for Signature Membership in the NorthStar Watermedia Society, and have the right to use the initials NSWS.

Nancy Amerson
Judith Blain

Kathleen Braud
Rebecca Cardinal

Pat Choffrut
Calvin deRuyter
Barbara Duffy
Judy Fawcett
Nels Femrite

Jeannie Ferdinand
Lisa Fertig
Kaye Freiberg
Richard (Dick) Graves*
Dick Green*

Lana Grow
Judith Hallbeck Meyersaan
Marie Hammond
Claudia Hanson
Patty Healy

Georgia Kandiko
Karen Knutson

Lynn Middleton-Koller
Mary Ann Morgan
Janice Morris
Dennis Murnyak
Heidi Nelson

Polly Olmstead
Sue Olson
Marie Panlener
Barb Parisien
Janette Richards
Sylvia Roman
Ann Sisel
Wayne Sisel
David Smith*
Karen Sorensen
Gail Speckmann
Debra Thornton
Jan Vaughan

Susan Fryer Voigt
Leny Wendel
Emmy White
Frank Zeller

*MEMBERSHIP LAPSED, no longer a member of NorthStar

Criteria to become a signature member of NorthStar

To gain signature membership, a member must pay contiguous Single Membership dues every year and be:
a) accepted into three (3) NorthStar juried shows within a 10-year period;
b) given three (3) awards in the NorthStar open membership shows within a 10-year period;

(NOTE: Each show acceptance is worth 1 point; each open membership award is worth 1 point; any combination equaling 3 would qualify for signature membership.)

Once signature status is achieved, continual membership must be maintained to actually use the signature.